Photo A Day Update….

Soooo..I have a lot of things half written right now which is how I like it but I did just take a break and  I’m terrified someone will pop on here and be like “I see you’ve used the ‘postaday’ tag…AND you took a fucking break….YOU ARE SERVING NOTHING BUT LIES HERE AND I AM NO LONGER HUNGRY!”

But…obviously that hasn’t happened because only Catherine O’Hara can pull that shit off. Tell me you know what this is from!

Moving along!

I wrote here about how I needed to start taking more pictures. Buckling down to do the photo a day challenge by Fat Mum Slim seemed like a great idea at the time…and it was!

Last month (January) I had 28 pictures TOTAL. So in 31 days I managed to take 28 pictures. Meh.

As of today, the 12th of February, I have 20 pictures. WOW, right? See the difference?! I’m proud.

So yeah, the goal of taking more pictures is coming along successfully if I do say so myself.

I will say that the whole PhotoADay challenge can be a bit…I don’t know…stressful? Sometimes I don’t want to be creative or look for something to take a picture of.

BUT….I have obviously been keeping up with taking pictures all the time and that was really the whole point.

Mission = Accomplished

Are you doing any photo challenges? Which one and how do you like it?

2 thoughts on “Photo A Day Update….

  1. I’m so glad you’re back! Posting everyday is harder than one might think. I want to join the photo every day thing! I’ve been enjoying yours. Keep em coming.

Leave a Reply

