To The Person Who Said…

“of course like your web-site but you need to take a look at
the spelling on several of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling problems and I find it very troublesome
to inform the reality however I will certainly come back again.”

Aww, thanks. You’re too kind I’m sure.

Momentarily moving past the Spam comments I receive….

I’m back! After a much needed after holidays break. Not of course ‘much needed’ from my overwork here obviously. Since, you know, I just started blogging here and it hasn’t been excessive. But…I’m back with lots of ideas. So that’s exciting.

I want to start gently wandering into morbid territory and write about grief. This will hopefully be happening soon. But it is a delicate sort of topic and must be handled as such….or not. That’s what I’m working on figuring out. Also, I’m starting a SPOTLIGHT feature (today as a matter of fact) where I will showcase someone or something that I think is awesome. Today’s will be on costume designer Eiko Ishioka. Who makes me swoon in pure joy. My hope is that sometimes you’ll stumble on something new here and be happy with your discovery. Huge dream I know.

Now, lest I be considered a raging asshole who calls out everyone who leaves a negative comment…that is not what just happened. I randomly clear out my accumulated Spam comments but first I like to sift thru them to be sure they are in fact Spam. Sometimes I find these sweet little nothings left for me with an assault of links and whatnot. This is my favorite so far.

4 thoughts on “To The Person Who Said…

  1. Welcome back, you/your posts have been missed. I go through the spam too, just like you, to make sure I don’t miss anything. Don’t you just hate grammar/spelling police? I don’t get how people get off being so effing righteous! Thanks for the spotlight on Eiko, I’ll be sure to check out her exhibit at MoMA next time around. And I’m sorry that you’re going through a grieving period. If writing about it helps you get through it, the floor is all yours :)

  2. Thank you! That’s so sweet. Yes to all of that about the spam! I always look just in case and end up sorting through a bunch of this nonsense. But this one is especially hilarious with the spelling/grammar mistakes. Oh, that would be SO EXCITING to see her exhibit!! I’m so jealous and if you do write about it so I can live vicariously :) It must be amazing. Isn’t her work so imaginative? And thank you, I don’t want it to get to crazy sad around here but grief is hard so I thought maybe someone wants to hear something about it…we’ll see…

    • Museum hopping has been on my to-do list. And since I’m on the whole “watch all movies that were ever nominated,” I will get to see her masterpieces in Dracula, Mirror Mirror, and others.
      And, if sadness is something that you need to express (in regards to grief), then go for it. You have at least one reader that wants to hear it.

      • Watching all the nominated movies sounds like a blast! I haven’t seen Dracula and I really want to now. I don’t know how I’ve let that one slip by. Thanks, that’s good to know :)

Leave a Reply

