Holy Shit…I Received A Blog Award!

Okay. If I’m being super honest…this year was only so-so and I’m really pumped to move into the next one. I’m ready for big things to happen. 2012 was a sort of filler or stand by year for me. Have you ever had one of those? Where lots of great and wonderful things are on the horizon but currently you’re on hold.

It wasn’t bad though, and that means it was good right?

I’m trying to be brief because the next stuff is a lot…

This is HUGE (and late). Awhile back I was nominated for the Blog of the Year 2012 award by the fabulous Chelsea (who wrote a book!) of The Jenny Mac Book Blog and I was super honored. This is all true.

blogaward1

I honestly can’t believe it. While to some getting a blog award may seem ridiculous (are there people like that?!) to me its awesome. I explained to her that even if I get other awards later, this was my first and will therefore be the most special in that way. As those things always are :) She also said some nice things and I always appreciate that.

Just the thought that anyone even reads this little site is flabbergasting. And ridiculously thrilling. So not only do I want to thank Chelsea…I want to thank you. Whoever you are who’s reading what I write. You are a gem.

I hope you’re looking forward to the new year as much as I am.

Now, on to the other important stuff.

Rules of Participation

1. Select the blog(s) you think deserve the Blog of the Year 2012 award.

2. Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen-There is no minimum or maximum number of blogs required-present them with their award.

3. Please include a link back to this page. Blog of the Year 2012′ Award-http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-20120award/. By The Jenny Mac Book Blog

4.Let the Blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the, “rules” with them.

5.You can also join our Facebook group -click ” like” on this page, ‘Blog of the Year 2012′Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience.

6. As a winner of the award- please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award-and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar-and start collecting stars.

Yes-that’s’ right-there are stars to collect.

Unlike other awards which can only add to your blog once-this award is different

When you begin you will receive the 1st Star award and every time you are given the award by another blog- you can add another star.

There are total of 6 stars to collect.

Which means that you can check out your favorite blogs, and even if they have already been given the award by someone else, then you can still bestow it on them again and help them to reach the maximum 6 stars.

For more information check the FAQ on ,The Thought Palette

I know that was a lot of nonsense to sift through. I hope you made it to here though because now is when I tell you who is a personal favorite of mine. Stephanie of Steph Central.

She is involved in SO MUCH. Which means there is always something fresh on her pages. She’s the one who helped me out with Isagenix (life-changer), she was in a band (up until recently) and she crafts. She also writes for a newspaper and is an amazing coach for networking and such. She offers so many services you should just check them out. She has a lifestyle blog which is in a word…delightful. Also, her dog Buster is my dog Penny Lane’s half brother…which means she has FANTASTIC taste.

So while she is nowhere near as tacky and brass as me…she is a dream to read about.

Happy New Year! Thank you so much for reading.

Leave a Reply

